Andrew Cull Commissioner, Dist 1
Jim Benjaminson Commissioner, Dist 2
Darin Otto Commissioner, Dist 3
Manny Doyle Commissioner, Dist 4
Blaine Papenfuss Commissioner, Dist 5

Administrative decisions for the county are not made by full-time employees of the county, but by an elected governing board of three or five Commissioners. They often serve on other boards or make appointments to boards (social service board, park board, etc.) and are responsible for the county budget, county road department, social service administration, appointments of many offices, and many other county concerns.

301 Dakota St W
Cavalier North Dakota 58220
301 Dakota St W #1
Cavalier 58220
(701)265-4231 (701)265-4876