NORTH DAKOTA FIREWORKS

The information below is based on North Dakota Century Code Chapter 23-15.

Consumer Fireworks (Formerly Class C Fireworks)

Specifically permitted: Star lights, helicopter flyers, cylindrical fountains, cone fountains,

wheels, torches, colored fire, sparkles, dipped sticks, comets, shells, soft

shell firecrackers, and whistles.

See NDCC 23-15-01(2) for exact size and weight restrictions

Selling Periods: June 27 through July 5

December 26 through January 1

Age of Purchase: 12 years of age or older

Display Fireworks (Formerly Class B Fireworks)

Display Permit: Apply to city auditor at least 15 days before display date.

\$2.00 Fee

Insurance: None specifically required in state law.

Operator: No license specifically required in state law. Rules of public display as

defined in National Fire Protection Association (NFPA) Standard 1123

shall be used.

Licensing

Wholesale Distributor: Apply to Licensing Division, Office of Attorney General,

600 E. Boulevard Ave Dept 125, Bismarck, ND 58505-0040

\$250.00 Fee.

Retail: Apply to county sheriff

\$20.00 Fee

Licensed are good for the calendar year in which they are issued. Only licensed wholesaler or retailer may import fireworks into the state. Retailers must purchase only from a licensed wholesaler.

Enforcing Authority

North Dakota State Fire Marshal PO Box 1054 Bismarck, ND 58502-1054 701-328-5555

APPLICATION FOR RETAIL FIREWORKS LICENSE

Year:		cense period is January 1 thres of permitted retail sales are	<u>-</u>
License Fee:	\$20.00	*Must be included with Make checks payable to	application* "Pembina County Sheriff's Office"
North Dakota	State Sales	& Use Tax Permit #:	
Applicant Na	me:(Pers	on, not business name)	Phone Number:
Mailing Addr	ress:		
Applicant app	olies for a ret	ail fireworks license pursua	nt to North Dakota Century Code Chapter
23-15 to sell 1	fireworks at:		
		(Business Name	& Physical Address)
Applicant is storage of fire		l state and local laws, rule	es, and regulations regarding the sale and
		the business being conductenfety standards:	ed, applicant agrees to comply with at least
codes • Adequ	and regulati	ons. The minimum fire extir	emises in compliance with state and local aguisher for any site is 2A-10BC. s and employees must meet applicable state
• Smok		ame, and discharging of fi	reworks are prohibited in and around the
	orks. I also a	agree to post the issued lice	ns, and state and local laws relating to the ense in a conspicuous place at the licensed
			Applicant Signature

Date