## The following are "unofficial minutes", subject to change at the next meeting.

## BOARD OF PEMBINA COUNTY COMMISSIONERS PROCEEDINGS

## www.pembinacountynd.gov

June 24, 2013

Special Meeting

3:15 PM

Board of Pembina County Commissioners met in special session, at 3:15PM, in the Commissioners Meeting Room of the Courthouse with the following members present: Andy Adamson, Laverne Doyle, and Hugh Ralston. Absent: Hetty Walker and Gary Nilsson.

Jill Denault, Social Service Director, Kay Braget, Clerk of Court, Jeanne Chaput, Public Health Administrator, Tanya Wieler, Human Resource Director, Brian Erovick, Sheriff, Stephenie Davis, State's Attorney, and Liz Beck, IT/911/GIS Coordinator also present.

Roger Chinn, ND Association of Counties President and McKenzie County Commissioner, Doug Graupe, ND County Commissioners Association President and Divide County Commissioner, Terry Traynor, NDACo Assistant Director of Policy and Programs and Aaron Birst, NDACo Legal Counsel, met to discuss legislative changes that will be occurring for the upcoming biennium, and to receive comment from the Commission and County Department Heads on any concerns they may have.

Discussion followed on additional funding made available by the legislature for the county and townships to be used for infrastructure maintenance, health insurance benefits provided by the county, concerns with Medicaid expansion, changes in records management for the Clerk/Recorder's office, changes in programs for the Public Health department, concerns with the state merit system, the 24/7 program, new tax reforms, and water issues in the county.

Vice-Chairman Ralston took the group on a tour of the Courthouse. The group viewed pictures from the August 2005 fire and the recent spring rain event.

The group thanked the Commission and Department heads for the hospitality and tour.

No further business, meeting adjourned.