The following are "unofficial minutes", subject to change at the next meeting.

BOARD OF PEMBINA COUNTY COMMISSIONERS PROCEEDINGS

www.pembinacountynd.gov

January 22, 2013

9:00 AM

Board of Pembina County Commissioners met at 9:00 AM in the Commissioners Meeting Room of the Courthouse with the following members present: Andy Adamson, Gary Nilsson, Hugh Ralston, and Laverne Doyle. Absent: Hetty Walker.

The time capsule placement was held at 9:00AM. Present, in addition to the Commission, were Jim Benjaminson, Delores Kemp, Corene Vaughn, Bill Lage, Katherine Lunde, Brian Erovick, Kelly Cluchie, Jeff Osvold, Sarah Gunderson, and Devin Johnson. The items to be placed in the time capsule were displayed, and then placed in the original time capsule container. Devin Johnson and Commissioner Doyle sealed the container and Commissioner Adamson placed it in the cornerstone. Wieler Construction will be contacted to close the cornerstone.

Chairman Nilsson called the meeting to order. There were no additions to the agenda.

Board reviewed the December financial statement. Motion made by Andy Adamson and seconded by Laverne Doyle to approve the consent agenda, consisting of January 8, 2013 minutes, December 2012 Financial report and claims, as presented. All voting in favor; motion carried.

Pembina County JDA minutes were reviewed.

Pembina County Fair Board minutes and November Financial statement were reviewed.

Pembina County Historical Society Annual report was reviewed. Chairman Nilsson commended the Historical Society for the exceptional report.

Motion made by Hugh Ralston and seconded by Laverne Doyle to authorize the Chairman to sign the Polar/Vantage Point Application for Occupancy on the Right of Way of County Highways as presented. Polar Communications will be laying

fiber optic cable to upgrade their Hoople, Crystal and St. Thomas exchanges. All voting in favor; motion carried.

Katherine Lunde, Red River Regional Council, met with the Commission to discuss the ½ mill "Self-Help" funding grants. Motion made by Andy Adamson and seconded by Hugh Ralston to award \$8,000.00 (\$1,000.00 maximum per applicant) to the 2012 ½ Mill "Self Help" Program. Roll call vote: Laverne Doyle – yes; Hugh Ralston – yes; Andy Adamson – yes; Gary Nilsson – yes. Motion carried. Ms. Lunde presented the Historic Preservation Grant Application for Chairman Nilsson's signature.

Motion made by Hugh Ralston and seconded by Laverne Doyle to authorize the Chairman to sign the Engineering agreements between Pembina County and Kadramas, Lee and Jackson for BRO-0034(029) – Replacement of Bridge #34-102-22.2 and BRC-3427(052) – Replacement of Bridge #34-126-12.0. All voting in favor; motion carried.

Jill Denault and Tom Askew unable to attend. Will reschedule for a later date.

No further business; meeting adjourned.

Andy Adamson \$14,785.20, Corene Vaughn \$14,185.20, Gary Nilsson \$14, 185.20, Hetty Walker \$14,185.20, Hugh Ralston \$14,185.20, Kay Braget \$51,840.00, Casey Krieg \$32,616.00, Penny Karel \$30,564.00, Linda Schlittenhard \$50,964.00, Dawn Menzies \$35,100.00, Nancy Johnson \$29,700.00, Renee Lunde \$30,564.00, Stuart Askew \$66,444.00, Wendy Hartje \$31,455.96, Samantha Weeks \$28,152.00, Cameron Sillers \$13,800.00, Julie Doyle \$43,128.00, Lisa Wieler \$32,100.00, Kelly Cluchie \$33,900.00, Kathy Bachand \$10.18/hr, Richard Johnson \$29,601.96, Dori Steinolfson \$26,746.80, Cindy Huffman \$26,748.80, Sarah Gunderson \$30,147.96, Brian Erovick \$ 46,104.00, Brian Erovick – Jail Administrator \$12,000.00, Jeff Osvold \$42,579.96, John Metzger \$37,254.00, Charles Tiegen - \$37,254.00, Tom Bernier \$37,254.00, Derek Madsen \$40,116.00, Cory Mortenson \$37,254.00, Jeff Restemayer \$31,008.00, Liz Beck \$49,826.40, Jill Pedersen \$38,208.00, Monica Brusseau \$13.04/hr, Jeanne Chaput \$41,502.00, Jeanna Kujava \$43,064.04, Sandy Letexier \$27,936.00, Ron Berg \$18,754.80, Kadie Benson \$15.41/hr, Tanya Wieler \$35.00/hr, Diane Anthony \$27,888.00, Tina Brevik \$30,282.00, Lynelle Fraser \$42,066.00, Jill Denault \$55,374.00, Deb Hurtt \$30,282.00, Sheri Kuznia \$27,536.04.00, Valorie Letkeman \$26,445.96, Lori Lynch \$14,092.80, Tonya McFadden \$25,868.40, Holly Parenteau \$41,004.00, Kelly Saul \$30,282.00, Charity Stegman \$31,500.00, Sandy Schuh \$16.50/hr, Adrienne Wellman \$16.50/hr, Troy Kittelson \$50,646.00, Brandon Crump \$15.68/hr, Duane Dumas \$16.62/hr, Mitchell Einarson \$16.14/hr, Devin Johnson \$17.69/hr, Richard Oashiem \$16.14/hr, Dean Benoit \$16.14/hr, Jerry Yeado \$13.93.