NORTH DAKOTA FIREWORKS

The information below is based on North Dakota Century Code Chapter 23-15.

Consumer Fireworks (Formerly Class C Fireworks)

Specifically permitted: Star lights, helicopter flyers, cylindrical fountains, cone fountains,

wheels, torches, colored fire, sparkles, dipped sticks, comets, shells, soft

shell firecrackers, and whistles.

See NDCC 23-15-01(2) for exact size and weight restrictions

Selling Periods: June 27 through July 5

December 26 through January 1

Age of Purchase: 12 years of age or older

Display Fireworks (Formerly Class B Fireworks)

Display Permit: Apply to city auditor at least 15 days before display date.

\$2.00 Fee

Insurance: None specifically required in state law.

Operator: No license specifically required in state law. Rules of public display as

defined in National Fire Protection Association (NFPA) Standard 1123

shall be used.

Licensing

Wholesale Distributor: Apply to Licensing Division, Office of Attorney General,

600 E. Boulevard Ave Dept 125, Bismarck, ND 58505-0040

\$250.00 Fee.

Retail: Apply to county sheriff

\$20.00 Fee

Licensed are good for the calendar year in which they are issued. Only licensed wholesaler or retailer may import fireworks into the state. Retailers must purchase only from a licensed wholesaler.

Enforcing Authority

North Dakota State Fire Marshal PO Box 1054 Bismarck, ND 58502-1054 701-328-5555

APPLICATION FOR RETAIL FIREWORKS LICENSE

Year:	(License period is January 1 through December 31, but dates of permitted retail sales are limited by law)
License Fee: \$20.00	*Must be included with application* Make checks payable to "Pembina County Sheriff's Office"
North Dakota State S	ales & Use Tax Permit #:
Applicant Name:	Phone Number:
Mailing Address:	
	a retail fireworks license pursuant to North Dakota Century Code Chapter as at:
	(Business Name & Address)
Applicant is aware of storage of fireworks.	of all state and local laws, rules, and regulations regarding the sale and
Because of the nature the following minimum	e of the business being conducted, applicant agrees to comply with at least am safety standards:
codes and regAdequate exit and local code	en flame, and discharging of fireworks are prohibited in and around the
	I understand the rules, regulations, and state and local laws relating to the also agree to post the issued license in a conspicuous place at the licensed orks are sold.
	Applicant Signature

Date